Wrestling Talk Forums supported
USA Wrestling-Kansas KWCA Wrestling Talk Forums supported & maintained by USA Wrestling-Kansas USAW USA Wrestling-Kansas 
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Re: Aquinas and its transfers #49330 02/04/05 08:26 PM
G
Gary Ulmer Offline
G
Richard,

Time Stands Still probably knows exactly what he is talking about. I too have had a St. Thomas Aquinas parent say nearly the same thing to me.

The rule states those that are directly or indirectly associated with the school. I don't know whether that gets too fuzzy for the activity association to act when parents acting independently are involved, but there are certainly are some ethical problems.

As a former coach I do not know how many of my best wrestlers were actually contacted, but I can name one and that was confirmed by his parents. He was not new to my program either, he was going to be a junior.

Whether these are provable offenses or just provable ethical problems, I am not sure. But they are an area of concern.

Gary Ulmer

Re: Aquinas and its transfers #49331 02/04/05 09:58 PM
H
Husker Fan Offline
H
I am not sure that it would be fair to hold a school accountable for one of its wrestler's parents suggesting to another school's parent that they should consider having their child transfer to their child's high school. I think you could if you could prove the high school coach or someone directly affiliated with the school was asking his wrestlers parents to do that for them.