Wrestling Talk Forums supported
USA Wrestling-Kansas KWCA Wrestling Talk Forums supported & maintained by USA Wrestling-Kansas USAW USA Wrestling-Kansas 
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Helping at home #135686 01/15/09 01:22 AM
2bentleymom Offline OP
OP Offline
Hi everyone have read most of the post on moves and what to teach young wrestlers and I have to say I am new to this part of wrestling..I was a wrestlerette or mat maid whatever they call them now and I can keep score and cheer with the best of em..But I cant really teach my kids moves or practice to much with them at home and I look to my 8 year old to teach what he learns to his younger siblings. I would love to work with them and get more involved with moves and learning how to do them and what to do to counter them..The headlock gets my son everytime he knows what it is but doesnt know how to do it or how to get out of it or counter it..He has wreslted Kolten Meditz who I read from his dad he loves to throw the headlock and I can attest to that my son has wrestled him twice this year already and has got caught in his headlock and lost both times..If anyone has any suggestions on videos or websites or can even send me info by email on any moves or counters or where I can find info on them to better myself and to help my son reach his potential I hate feeling like he can excel so much more and I not doing anything to help him..Also his dad applied for a coaches card and has never wrestled in his life and we have only been around for 3 years so any coaches have any advice to help him out please we are open to all and any suggestions Thanks

Cara J. Bentley
Re: Helping at home [Re: 2bentleymom] #135706 01/15/09 02:26 AM
G
Ginny Wagh Offline
G
Cara,