Wrestling Talk Forums supported
USA Wrestling-Kansas KWCA Wrestling Talk Forums supported & maintained by USA Wrestling-Kansas USAW USA Wrestling-Kansas 
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: Goodland Video Taping [Re: back in the day] #177141 12/22/10 05:09 PM
dalefish1 Offline
Mr. Tate Thompson:

You are a stickler for rules – so I guess that you personally have never exceeded the speed limit
Or made a copy of a videotape or CD/DVD??

Diogenes can finally report back to the Gods.

Re: Goodland Video Taping [Re: dalefish1] #177142 12/22/10 05:32 PM
B
Brent Lane Offline
B
You have to draw a line, a distinction between what the intention of the rule is and what individuals-fans, parents, etc... do. What you do as a fan, parent, etc... is regulated by the rule, but to be honest you may or may not choose to follow those rules. However, as a coach I can never in good conscience video someone or instruct others to video someone who my wrestler is not currently wrestling and then use that. I believe that to be dishonest, don't you? I am also a realist and realize that it happens but if it's a coach instructing it to happen, well they are just as worthy as Josh McDaniels. That's the only thing I am arguing.
If you are video taping someone else without their permission that is wrong. If you use it or even post it without their permission, that is wrong. Last weekend I viewed a match that was posted on youtube. I did not ask someone to put the video up, I did not video the match myself, but I did watch it. I don't see anything wrong with that.

"If it is to be, it is up to me!"
Re: Goodland Video Taping [Re: Brent Lane] #177147 12/22/10 06:09 PM
S
Steve O Offline
S
If the need is so great, and it is a compliment, then just ask the competitor. Or ask them to post the match on Youtube. Why the need to be so clandestine?

Re: Goodland Video Taping [Re: Steve O] #177149 12/22/10 06:32 PM
Cokeley Offline
If permission is all that is needed, here you go: