Richard S:
Once again, let me jump in with my mad rule book knowledge regarding
"the wrist still trapped, the call was a bad call by the mat official. The last I knew, the wrist is still attached to the arm, and therefore a part of the arm. By your own admission, the hold was a legal hold at the outset."
While the wrist may have still been trapped...
Rule 7, Section 1, article 5 states that:
"Other illegal holds include, but are not limited to:
d. any headlock in which the arms or hands are locked around the opponent's head without encircling an arm (elbow or above) or leg (except in the guillotine after near-fall criteria has been met);"
So, if Hernandez had a headlock with the WRIST encircled and hands locked, it is an illegal headlock and the match must be immediately stopped. See photos 43 and 48 in your rule book. That should clear thing up for you.