There is plenty of others that saw this match as well. It was certainly poor official communications. Near the end of the 3rd period the ref did wave a 2 count for back points and singled with his fingers 2 points. That is on video tape. The table failed to record it and the time ran out in the 3rd period. With the score clock saying 0-0 he attempted to start an overtime period and that's when Locke's coaches called time to ask about the back points he waved. Many of the coaches in the area and table workers heard the ref say he thought he only had a 2 count and there is no points for a 2 count. Fortunately there was another ref on the mat getting ready to take the next match and saw the 3rd period action specifically the 2 count. The first ref concocurred with him and he stated the 2 count does earn the 2 back points. There really was no giving in merely 1 ref reminding the other ref of the scoring rules. The match was a great match and Locke came out on top on this one, but he earned it and it wasn't given to him.