Kansas Wrestling

Most improved wrestler?

Posted By: kswrestling85

Most improved wrestler? - 03/04/04 04:28 PM

Who was the most improved senior wrestler this year from the time they started as a freshman to the end of this year?
Posted By: Campus Colts Number 1

Re: Most improved wrestler? - 03/04/04 04:45 PM

I think Mark Zavala from Campus has improved a lot since the beginning of the year.
Posted By: JhrisCennings

Re: Most improved wrestler? - 03/04/04 05:16 PM

Okay, I'm going to argue in favor of myself here. As a freshman, I was 5-4 on JV the ENTIRE year. I was soooo bad, it was crazy. I'm not good now, but my improvement was pretty sweet. I also would have lost to Prant freshman year, and as we all know, now I could pin him.
Posted By: Dingbat

Re: Most improved wrestler? - 03/04/04 06:04 PM

How about May D Ayes? Didn't compete as a freshman. Began the sport as a sophomore, wrestled 1/2 the season. JV junior year. Senior year, 30-5, 5th at state. He gets my vote.

Jhris, you got 4th last year. you're not even on the ballot.
Posted By: usawks1

Re: Most improved wrestler? - 03/04/04 06:06 PM

I think Jhris is very deserving!
Posted By: RJW

Re: Most improved wrestler? - 03/04/04 06:29 PM

We have a kid that didn't reach the level that Jhris as far as second at state but has to be one of the most improved wrestlers.

Theo Kleinsorge has been a huge improvement over the last four years. He went out for wrestling for the very first time in his life his freshman year and went about 1-15 on J.V. with his one win coming at the last J.V. tourney. His Soph. year, he won about 3 matches or so.

Through hard work and being super coachable, Theo was a state qualifier as a junior and this year was one match from placing at State as a senior. He ended his senior year with over 20 wins and lost a very close match at State to just miss a medal.