Wrestling Talk Forums supported
USA Wrestling-Kansas KWCA Wrestling Talk Forums supported & maintained by USA Wrestling-Kansas USAW USA Wrestling-Kansas 
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Is Garden City the toughest tourney? #137812 02/02/09 09:33 PM
jojo Offline OP
OP Offline
After reading all the posts on the toughest tourney in Kansas I studied the brackets from both Newton and Garden City and this is what I came up with. The tourney listed I thought had the tougher bracket. Let me know what you think.
103-Newton
112-Garden

Kevin P. Kriss
Re: Is Garden City the toughest tourney? [Re: jojo] #137813 02/02/09 09:36 PM
jojo Offline OP
OP Offline
119-Newton
125-Draw
130-Garden
135-Garden
140-Newton
145-Draw
152-Garden
160-Newton
171-Newton
189-Draw
215-Newton
285-Draw

Kevin P. Kriss
Re: Is Garden City the toughest tourney? [Re: jojo] #137822 02/02/09 11:24 PM
Fraggle Rocks! Offline
I think that Garden City is the toughest just cause of the caliber of Kansas wrestlers and out of staters that go to the tourney!

Re: Is Garden City the toughest tourney? [Re: Fraggle Rocks!] #137824 02/02/09 11:49 PM
Cokeley Offline
I don't think you look at just the top, you look at how deep the brackets were. You are wrong on 125 and 140. The two out of staters at the top of 125 are as good and the rest I would give a nod to Garden City. 140 Max Ortega, Jacob Snider (he had the flu) are both Nationally ranked!, Joey Dozier, Dakota Hayes, etc. Dikin was supposed to be in there too but was ill.

- Place Winners - - Place Winners -
1st Kendric Maple W. HEIGH (12) 19- 0 5th Jason Seibel SALINA S (11) 22- 4
2nd Tavo Dikin EMPORIA (12) 19- 3 6th Heath Stephens COLBY (12) 17- 7

I would say that 160 was about even. At 285 you would have to give the nod to GC since the Newton champion was defeated in the finals at GC.