Wrestling Talk Forums supported
USA Wrestling-Kansas KWCA Wrestling Talk Forums supported & maintained by USA Wrestling-Kansas USAW USA Wrestling-Kansas 
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Great Job Middle School Club Supporters #224359 02/02/14 02:25 PM
Beeson Offline OP
OP Offline
Usually I attack this topic in a very negative, shame on you, type of approach. Not this time.

Great Job DERBY, MAIZE, ARK CIY, HUTCHINSON, MULVANE LITTLE LEAGUE WRESTLING CLUBS. I'm not sure what club feeds the Prairie Hill Middle School, but they had a very strong showing as well.

This is one of the toughest Middle School Seasons I have seen in a long time and I have been promoting Middle School wrestling for several years now. Several State Champions and State Placers in many of the weights.

Ark City had every middle school aged wrestlers participating. Maize had every middle school aged wrestlers participating. Derby had the majority of their middle school aged wrestlers participating, I think they may have been missing 3. I did not get a Hutchinson or Prairie Hill count but they looked very tough and I would guess the vast majority of their little leaguers for these club were wrestling for their schools.

Great Job Parents and Coaches for supporting your schools. This is a great time for the kids to come together and learn to be a team. Kids out their trying to get an extra point to earn more team points. Kids working hard to get the pin. Wrestlers rooting for wrestlers that are losing, cheering when they do not give up the pin. This is what wrestling is about. It is an individual sport, but when the wrestlers can come together and learn to be a team, that is when it becomes more than just a sport.