Wrestling Talk Forums supported
USA Wrestling-Kansas KWCA Wrestling Talk Forums supported & maintained by USA Wrestling-Kansas USAW USA Wrestling-Kansas 
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: District 2 - Cancelled sub-districts? [Re: Coach Beck] #231459 10/08/14 06:25 PM
Beeson Offline
THAT is an idea I would whole-heartedly get behind.

Unnecessary Roughness is Necessary
Re: District 2 - Cancelled sub-districts? [Re: Coach Beck] #231460 10/08/14 10:59 PM
P
pdipol Offline
P
I am new to the Kansas youth wrestling scene. How do the tournaments work? Was the sub-district a qualifier for Districts and districts a qualifier for States? How many wrestlers advance in a weight class to the next tournament? It seems the setup is much different from where I came from (NJ) so just trying to understand it. Thanks for your help!

Re: District 2 - Cancelled sub-districts? [Re: pdipol] #231461 10/08/14 11:45 PM
D
Daniel DRW Offline
D
4 Districts. Top 4 from each Sub District to District, top 4 there to State. Seeding meeting is held prior to 1st qualifier, then by place after that. State seeding is rotating yearly between the 4 districts for example one season D1 1 seed gets D2 4 seed and D3 1 seed gets D4 4 seed, then the next year could be D1 VS D4 and D2 versus D3.

Last edited by Daniel DRW; 10/08/14 11:45 PM. Reason: spelling
Re: District 2 - Cancelled sub-districts? [Re: Daniel DRW] #231462 10/08/14 11:50 PM
P
pdipol Offline
P
Thank you Daniel for your response.

Re: District 2 - Cancelled sub-districts? [Re: pdipol] #231463 10/08/14 11:55 PM
R
RichardDSalyer Offline
R
Originally Posted By: pdipol
I am new to the Kansas youth wrestling scene. How do the tournaments work? Was the sub-district a qualifier for Districts and districts a qualifier for States? How many wrestlers advance in a weight class to the next tournament? It seems the setup is much different from where I came from (NJ) so just trying to understand it. Thanks for your help!