Wrestling Talk Forums supported
USA Wrestling-Kansas KWCA Wrestling Talk Forums supported & maintained by USA Wrestling-Kansas USAW USA Wrestling-Kansas 
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
Re: KSHSAA RULES for High School wrestling kids [Re: Beeson] #235479 03/24/15 12:44 PM
C
CWB Offline
C
Beeson
They may not be breaking them.If the kid payed for the singlet, it is his. If he borrowed the singlet is where the problem lies.So in turn loop hole.I watched many many HS coaches coach this last weekend. Every one of them coached from out side of the corner. It is the same as having 5 coaches in the corner,as long as there is only 2 on the mat it is fine.The kids do not win because there is 5 coaches in the corner they win because all of the coaches care.

With all this said,I am A nobody,that has enough brains to see that the crap rules from KSHSAA are NOT there helping ANY kid.I am just a dad coach and will not be more.But I see the crap the HS coaches go though and think it sucks.The HS coaches are afraid to say any thing because some one will tell on them.Or even worse loose there job.It will never be changed if every one is worried about loosing there jobs.

Rules are necessary in any and every sport.But to put rules that dose not help the kids is nuts.

Charles Bradford

Re: KSHSAA RULES for High School wrestling kids [Re: CWB] #235480 03/24/15 12:50 PM
S
sportsfan02 Offline
S
I always ask the question, who is this KSHSAA to be making all these rules? It is obvious far too many people don't know the answer to that question.

Re: KSHSAA RULES for High School wrestling kids [Re: sportsfan02] #235482 03/24/15 12:54 PM
C
CWB Offline
C
Just so it is noted.Every thing I typ is my thoughts.Not my teams nor my schools. Nor my wifes for that matter :}

Re: KSHSAA RULES for High School wrestling kids [Re: Beeson] #235486 03/24/15 02:04 PM
T
Toach Offline
T
Originally Posted By: Beeson