I said I wouldn't respond, but I'm bored so here goes.

Originally Posted By: forests
im not posting on this forum anymore, but before i leave though id might aswell ask you, Kale Mann can you actually provide some evidence for macroevolution?

im a science student in uni, and from all the evidence i have studied, it points to microevolution only, which is just the variation within a species due to change in genetic information with already exists. Macroevolution has never been observed, genetic information can not just magically appear. Macroevolution is a scientific impossibility.

IF you are actually a science student, can I provide evidence that you have not already been exposed to- I certainly hope not or you are receiving a very poor education. Also, my guess is that any evidence that I supply you will have some "alternative" explanation, but remember- any explanation that invokes a supernatural process is a LESS scientific explanation.
So . . . what about Fossil Evidence, Genetic Similarities, Similarities in Organic molecules (such as hemoglobin), Vestigial Structures, Symbiotic Relationships (mutualistic and parasitic), etc, etc, etc.